The 40 day long Gajajyoti 2k18- the 7th Techno Agri Management Cultural Sports Fest events culminated with a successful note. The event started with FLAME- the intra level sports and games where more than 200  students participated in different games and sports followed by 20 different events in cultural, literary and technical events. Students from different schools viz – SoET, MSSSoA, SoVET, SoM and SoAS participated in different events in large number.

The main event of Gajajyoti 2018 was held on 16th and 17th in the campus where there were different level of competitions- Inter college and Intra university games, sports, cultural and  literary events. More than 12 colleges from Andhra Pradesh and Odisha participated in different events.

The Cultural Night by students- STELLAR 2018 on 16th  February was a grand success where more than 60 students from different branches and schools participated in the programme. The Programme was inaugurated by Vice Chancellor, Registrar and Deans of PKD and JATNI campus.

The main event of Gajajyoti 2018 day 2 was the final show where many eminent personalities joined the celebration. Sri K surya Rao, MLA, Paralakhemundi was the Chief Guest and Sri ANupam Saha, IAS, District Collector and Magistrate was the Guest of Honour.  The Presence of Prof D N Rao, Vice President, CUTM, Prof Haribandhu Panda, Vice Chancellor alongwith Prof Anita Patra, Registrar , CUTM on stage added flavour to this grand celebration. This was further geared up by the Star Night. Ms Keka Ghosal and Mr Arindam Chakraborty- Bollywood singers rocked the stage with their spectacular performances. The Whole university vibrated with their foot tapping songs and dance. This was the perfect end to the 7th Cultural night of Gajajyoti.

On behalf of Centurion University, I would like to express my appreciation to the many individuals who contributed to the success for our 7th Annual Techno Agri Management Cultural Sports Fest Gajajyoti 2k18 at Centurion University of Technology and Management,Paralakhemundi Campus.

I must thank Prof D N Rao, Vice President, CUTM, Prof Haribandhu Panda, Vice Chancellor, Prof Supriya Patnaik, Deputy Vice Chancellor for giving us the opportunity and valuable suggestions. A special thanks is extended to Dr. Anita Patra, Registrar for her timely support and guidance. My heartfelt thanks to Prof Durga Prasad Padhi for his kind favour and major contributions in making the event a grand success.

Many thanks to all the faculty colleagues from SoET, MSSSoA, SoM, SoVET and CPS without whose presence and support, the event would not be a successful one.

Thank you Prof B P Mishra, Dean SoET, Prof. S P Nanda, Dean Admin, MSSSoA, Prof. Devendra Reddy, Dean MSSSoA, Prof. Rashmi Ranjan Parida, PGP Coordinator, Prof. Mir Sadat Ali, Prof. Prabhat Ranjan Sahoo, Principal, Diploma, Prof. Ashok Mishra, Dean SoAS, Prof.Prajna Pani, Prof Sambeet Patro, Prof K Santosh Rao & Team CSR for your valuable contributions.

Thanks my dear colleagues- Dr Girish Prasad Rath, Dr P Kalyan Chakravarty, ,Prof. Mr Tofan Nahak, Prof Ardhendu Sekhar Mohanty, Mr Abinash Paikray for acting as umpires in Intra and Inter level Cricket matches amidst the scorching heat. My best wishes to all of you. At the same time I must Thank Dr Govindrao Itraju, Director, Sports & Mr Ram Sankar Panda for their round the clock attention on all courts and field and conducting all the games and sports smoothly.

Thanks to the Cultural Committee- Prof Sunita Sarangi, Prof Subodh Tanaya Panigrahi, Prof Madhuri Patnaik, Prof Ardhendu Sekhar Mohanty, Prof Amir Prasad Behera,Prof Binod Padhi, Prof Bijay Bharati Bagh for conducting all the intra cultural, Auditions, Cultural programme and literary events smoothly.

I thank all HoDs, Senior Team, MRC team, Web Team, Electrical and Maintenance Department ( Especially Sardar Ranjit Singh Ji), Raju, Anil, Jagannath, Santosh Pradhan, Accounts Section, Mr Pramod Panigrahi(Chief Warden), Kamala Madam(Girls Hostel Warden), Mr Lingaraj Mohapatro, Transport Manager, Press Media Friends, Security Personnel and all the crew members who contributed to the success of Gajajyoti 2k18.

Many thanks to Mr P A V S Sekhar & Mr Ram Prasad Dash for bringing big sponsorship from Tata AIG, ZEE tv, E Tv and Times of India with which we could make the Cultural night in a grand way. Thanks Suman Sudhansu for your cooperation.

A very special thanks to Mr A Viswa Chandan, 3rd year CSE for his immense support in making designs of all banners, Posters, Invitation Cards & Certificates.Team Gajajyoti is indebted to you for your useful contribution.

Finally- I extend my sincere thanks to all my students who maintained discipline throughout the events and making the Gajajyoti 2k18 Star Night a grand success.

Many Congratulations & loads of appreciations to team Gajajyoti –students team from 2nd year to 4th year for making this event happen in a big way. Hats off to their painful effort since one month in bringing each event of Gajajyoti to a certain quality. Words are not enough to value their contributions. Proud to have such a great team.

My heartiest appreciations to all those who have made their valuable contribution directly or indirectly in this event.


Thank you one and all


AIU membership

UGC Approval

AICTE Approval

NAAC Accredited A Grade

NOC Higher Education

Gazette Info

Academic Calendar


MSSSoA B.F.Sc Academic Calendar (2019-20)